Faculty Staff

Dean

Aples Nilza, Professor
nsmith@utech.edu.jm
1-876-970-5166
Professor/Dean

Vice Dean

Isaacs Andrew, Associate Professor
aisaacs@utech.edu.jm
1-876-970-5694
Associate Professor / Vice Dean CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Electrical Networks 1, Electrical Networks 2, Power Systems Analysis and Power Systems Protection

Head of School- SOE

Josephs Oneil, Mr
ojosephs@utech.edu.jm
Ext 2220
Head of School - SOE

Head of School- SCIT

Thorpe Sean, Professor
sthorpe@utech.edu.jm
1876-870-5160
Professor - Head of School - SCIT

Academic Staff

Airapetian Karine, Mrs
kairapetian@utech.edu.jm
Lecturer - SOE | Chemical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Chemical Reaction Engineering, Materials science with Corrosion, Major Project Research and Polymer Science for Engineer
Alexander Vaughn, Mr
Vaughn.Alexander@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5679
Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme RESPONSIBILITY POSITION/ROLE: Faculty Major/Senior Project Coordinator   CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Science and Technology, Electrical Engineering Science, Computers in Engineering, Communication Theory and Digital Communications
Allen Denise, Ms
dallen@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5265
Lecturer / Assistant Timetable - SCIT ] Computing MODULES TAUGHT: Web Programming and Database Design
Arnold Carolyn, Mrs
Carolyn.Ferguson@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5680
Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme RESPONSIBILITY POSITION/ROLE: Faculty Major/Senior Project Coordinator   CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Science and Technology, Electrical Engineering Science, Computers in Engineering, Communication Theory and Digital Communications
Badhika Sirisha, Mrs
schadavarapu@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5628
Lecturer - SCIT
Baker Sahlu, Mr
Sahlu.Baker@utech.edu.jm
Lecturer - SOE | Chemical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Process Control Dynamics, Elementary Principles of Chemical Engineering, Inorganic Chemical Technology, Water Resources and Environmental Engineering
Barrett Brandeice, Ms
Brandeice.Barrett@utech.edu.jm
Assistant Lecturer - SOE | Chemical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Heat Transfer (Unit Operations IV), Mass Transfer (Unit Operations V), Particle Technology (Unit Operations III), Elementary Principles of Chemical Engineering and Chemical and Biological Processes
Barrett Richard, Mr
Richard.Barrett@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5638
Programme Director/Lecturer - SCIT] Computer Networking & Security MODULES TAUGHT: Information Technology, Computer Networks I, Contemporary Programming, Network Administration & Technical Support and Network Operating Systems Administration
Bennett Junior, Mr
JBennett@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5669
Lecturer - SOE | Industrial Engineering MODULES TAUGHT Management of Technology. Operations Research, Work Measurement & Design and Introduction to Safety & Reliability in Engineering
Bennett Trevor, Mr
tbennett@utech.edu.jm
1876 - 970-5663
Lecturer - SOE | Mechanical Engineering CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Applied Thermodynamics, Applied Mechanics, Intro to Engineering, Mechanical Technology and Fluid Power
Blankson Marva, Dr
mblankson@utech.edu.jm
Associate Professor / Lecturer - SOE | Civil Engineering - RESPONSIBILITY/ROLE/POSITION: Programme Leader CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Introduction to Construction Engineering, Introduction to Civil Engineering and Civil Engineering Materials
Bramwell Lisa, Dr
lbramwell@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5666
Programme Director/Lecturer - SOE | Chemical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Solid Waste Management, Environmental Engineering Tools, Wastewater Treatment, Air Pollution, Unit Operation III, Mathematical Modeling and Major Project Research
Brown Evan, Mr
Assistant Lecturer - SOE, Industrial Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Engineering Seminar, Operations Management, Manufacturing Processes and Organizational Behaviour and Leadership
Burrell Battick Khalilah, Mrs
kburrell@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5651
Lecturer - SCIT
Campbell Arnett, Dr
acampbell@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5617
Lecturer - SCIT ]
Campbell Paul, Dr
pcampbell@utech.edu.jm
Lecturer / Programme Director - SOE | Graduate Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship
Cargil Hugh, Mr
Lecturer - SOE, Industrial Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Management for Engineers, Facilities Planning and Control , Ergonomics and Human Factors , Engineering Design of Industrial and Experiments Design for Manufacturing
Clarke Basil
bclarke@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5650
Lecturer - SCIT
Cole Howard, Mr
hcole@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5674
Lecturer - SOE | Mechanical Engineering CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Manufacturing Process, Mechanical Workshop 1, Mechanical Workshop 2 and Engineering Workshop
Cummings Damion, Mr
Damain.Cummings@utech.edu.jm
Lecturer - SOE | Civil Engineering CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Transportation Engineering Mechanics of Soils Geotechnical Engineering Foundation Engineering
Daley Leonard, Mr
ldaley@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5678
Acting Programme Director/Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Electrical Networks 1, Electrical Networks 2, Power Systems Analysis and Power Systems Protection
DeLisser Charmaine, Mrs
cdelisser@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5630
Associate Professor - SCIT
Dennis Shanroy, Mr
Shanroy.Dennis@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5673
Assistant Lecturer - SOE | Mechanical Engineering CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Engineering Statics, Thermal Fluid Sc. Lab 1, Thermal Fluid Sc. Lab 2 CAD/CAM, Thermodynamics 1 and Heat Transfer
Edwards Tyrone, Mr
TAEwards@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5639
Lecturer - SCIT ] Computing MODULES TAUGHT: Programming 1
Facey-Shaw Lisa, Mrs
lshaw@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5176
Senior Lecturer - SCIT
Fraser Darron, Mr
dfraser@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5681
Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme
Graham Stanford, Mr
sgraham@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5618
Senior Lecturer/ICT Director - SCIT
Green Earl, Dr
Earl.Green@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5672
Senior Lecturer - SOE | Mechanical Engineering
Henry Paula, Ms
paula.henry@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5693
Lecturer/Programme Director - SOE | Chemical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT : Chemical Engineering Plant Design & Economics II, Plant Design and Economics and Transport Phenomena (Unit Operations 1)
Hibbert Dwaine, Mr
dhibbert@utech.edu.jm
1976-970-5262
Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme
Hickling Akindele, Mr
Akindele.Hickling@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5398
Lecturer - SCIT
Jarrett Julian, Dr
Julian.Jarrett@utech.edu.jm
Lecturer - SCIT ] Computing MODULES TAUGHT: Data Analysis, Computing Research Methods and Information Technology
Johnson Kevin B., Mr
Kjohnson@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5656
Lecturer - SCIT ] Computer Networking & Security RESPONSIBILITY POSITION/ROLE: Subject Leader ( Cyber Security) MODULES TAUGHT: Information Technology, Computer Security, Network Management & Security, Cyber Security and Security Management: Planning, Implementing & Auditing
Ledgister Jovan, Mr
Jovan.Ledgister@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5217
Lecturer - SOE | Mechanical Engineering CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Eng. Drawing & Design, Engineering Tools and Engineering Graphics
Lewis Glendon, Mr
Glendon.Lewis@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5049
Lecturer - SOE | Civil Engineering - RESPONSIBILITY/ROLE/POSITION: Subject Leader CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Computer Aided Design, Introduction to Civil Engineering and Structural Design
Linch-McInnis Sachell, Mrs
Saschell.Linch@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5652
Lecturer - SCIT MODULES TAUGHT: Programming 2, Programming 1, Multimedia and Information Technology
Logan Derrick, Mr
dlogan@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5640
Lecturer - SCIT
Lynch Jenice, Ms
Jenice.Lynch@utech.edu.jm
Lecturer - SCIT | Animation Production and Development MODULES TAUGHT: Mobile Computing, Programming 2 and Information Technology
Maitland Nadine, Mrs
nmaitland@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5217
Lecturer - SCIT |Animation Production and Development MODULES TAUGHT: Artificial Intelligence, Introduction to Human Computer Interaction and Professional, Ethical & Legal Implications of Computing Systems
March Michelle
mmarch@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5632
Lecturer - SCIT
Martinez Salvador, Mr
smartines@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5710
Lecturer - SOE | Mechanical Engineering CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Technical Drawing, Eng. Drawing & Design and Mech. Workshop Metrology
McAnuff Piralto, Mr
Piralto.McAnuff@utech.edu.jm
Lecturer - SCIT
McGowan Ian
Ian.McGowan@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5634
Lecturer - SCIT
McKenzie-Cawley Arlene, Mrs
Arlene.McKenzie@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5155
Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme RESPONSIBILITY POSITION/ROLE: Subject Leader (Power) and Module Coordinator (Electrical Workshop)  CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Electrical Workshop, Electrical Machines 2, Electrical Power Design and Troubleshooting, Heavy Current Applications and Industrial Workshop
McNamarah Sophia, Mrs
smcnamarah@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5172
Programme Director /Senior Lecturer - SCIT ] Computer Information Systems MODULES TAUGHT: Programming for Data Analytics, Programming 2, Project Management, Database Design, Information Technology and Data Analysis
Muir Susan
smuir@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5644
Lecturer - SCIT
Paduri Anand, Mr
apaduri@utehc.edu.jm
1876-970-5683
Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme RESPONSIBILITY POSITION/ROLE: Programme Leader – Diploma   CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Electrical Technology, Technologist in Society, Computer Application to Engineering, Computers in Engineering and Data Communication Networks
Parkes Caroline, Mrs
cparkes@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5174
Lecturer - SCIT
Penrose-Whittaker Arleen
APenrose.Whittakers@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5657
Lecturer - SCIT
Plummer Dianne, Ms
Dianne.Plummer@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5171
Lecturer - SOE | Chemical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Engineering Tools, Chemical Engineering Thermodynamics, Fluid Mechanics and Remediation Technology
Richardson Milton, Dr
Mrichardson@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5230
Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Electrical Machines, Electric Drives and Machines 2, Power Electronics and Industrial Electronics
Rowe Kirkland, Mr
Kirland.Rowe@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5670
Lecturer - SOE | Mechanical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Design of Mechanical Elements, Mechanical Engineering Science, Energy Conservation, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning, Thermal Fluid Science Lab 1 & 2 and Mechanics Lab 1 & 2
Scale Stephen, Mr
Lecturer - SCIT ] Computing MODULES TAUGHT: Data Visualization, Database Administration, IS Strategy, Planning and Management
Senior Ray, Mr
rsenior@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5224
Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme RESPONSIBILITY POSITION/ROLE: Subject Leader (Communication & Computing)   CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Computers in Engineering, Engineering Computing, Electrical Engineering Science, Microprocessors & Microcontrollers, Digital System Design, Computer Algorithms & Advanced Programming and Computer Systems Architecture
Smith Phillip, Mr
Phillip.Smith@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5272
Lecturer - SCIT ] Computer Networking & Security RESPONSIBILITY POSITION/ROLE: Programme Leader MODULES TAUGHT: Data Structures, Enterprise Computing 2 and Theory of Computation
Stewart Percival, Mr
Percival.Stewart@utech.edu.jm
Programme Director/Lecturer - SOE | Civil Engineering CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Sustainability Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Construction Project Management, Construction Material and Heavy Equipment, and Structural analysis
Stoddart Devon
Devon.Stoddard@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5226
Lecturer - SCIT
Thomas Dwight, Mr
dthomas@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5645
Senior Lecturer - SCIT ] MODULES TAUGHT: Database Design and Software Implementation
Thorpe Balvin, Mr
bthorpe@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5235
Lecturer - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Electronic Devices and Circuits 1, Electronic Devices and Circuits 2, Digital Electronics and Communication Theory
Torres David, Mr
David.Torres@utehc.du.jm
1876-970-5223
Lecturer - SOE | Mechanical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Engineering Dynamics, Mechanics of Solids and Strength of Materials
Udeagha Christopher
cudengha@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5173
Senior Lecturer - SCIT
Watt Franklyn, Mr
Assistant Lecturer - SOE ] Mechanical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Engineering Mechanic Lab 1, Mechanical Engineering Science, Thermal Fluid Science Lab 1 and Thermal Fluid Science Lab 2
Watt Victor, Dr
vwatt@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-6709
Associate Professor - SOE | Electrical Engineering Programme RESPONSIBILITY POSITION/ROLE: Programme Leader – Degree   CURRENT MODULES TAUGHT: Electromagnetics 1, Introduction to Electronic Devices & Circuits, Microwave Systems
White David, Mr
DWWhite@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5642
Lecturer - SCIT ] Computing RESPONSIBILITY POSITION/ROLE: Programme Director MODULES TAUGHT: Theory of Computation, Analysis of Algorithms and Analysis of Programming Languages
Wickramayake Damith, Dr
dwickramayake@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5052
Associate Professor/ Lecturer - SCIT
Williams Ray
rawilliams@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5626
Lecturer - SCIT
Wilson Earle, Dr
ewilson@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5675
Senior Lecturer - SOE | Mechanical Engineering MODULES TAUGHT: Mechanics of Machines, Air Condition & Refrigeration, Refrigeration & Air Condition and Power Plant Engineering

Administrative Staff

Bailey Robert, Mr
RHBailey@utech.edu.jm
1-876-970-5247
Administrative Support - Electrical Engineering Programme
Bleary Totlyn, Mrs
tbleary@utech.edu.jm
ext 3624
Administrative Support - SCIT
Bunting Duraine, Ms
dbunting@utech.edu.jm
Administrative Support - Graduate Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship
Campbell Claire
1-876-970-5293
Administrative Support - FENC Exams Office
Christian Margaret, Mrs
mchristian@utech.edu.jm
1-876-970-5570
Manager, Training & Special Projects
Dacres Tracy-Ann, Mrs
tkbarnett@utech.edu.jm
1-876-512-2244
Administrative Support - Dean
Dunkley Anieta, Ms
adunkley@utech.edu.jm
Earle-Bailey Peta-Gaye, Mrs
Peta-Gay.Earle@utech.edu.jm
1-876-970-5044
Administrative Support - Student Affairs
Gordon Novelette, Mrs
ngordon@utech.edu.jm
1-876-512-2153
Administrative Support - Student Affairs
Grayson Janette
jgrayson@utech.edu.jm
1876-970-5158
Administrative Support - SCIT | Animation Production and Development
Hall Marvette, Miss
marvette.hall@utech.edu.jm
Henry Denise, Ms
dhenry@utech.edu.jm
1-876-970-5295
Faculty Administrator
Johnson Moya, Miss
mjohnson@utech.edu.jm
1-876-970-5131
Executive Assistant
Leslie Sharon, Ms
s.leslie@utech.edu.jm
Administrative Support - Student Affairs
Ramsay Theresa, Mrs
tramsay@utech.edu.jm
1-876-970-5158
Administrative Support - Graduate Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship
Smith Latoya
lasmith@utech.edu.jm
Administrative Support - SCIT
Solay-Willams Maxine, Mrs
msolay@utech.edu.jm
Waite Marie, Mrs
Marie.Waite@utech.edu.jm
1-876-970-5130
Administrative Support
Wright-Jarrett Deirdra, Mrs
djones@utech.edu.jm
Administrative Support - Student Affairs

Technical Staff

Borah Wardlan, Mr
Wardlan.Borah@utech.edu.jm
Boreland Grahame, Mr
Grahame.Boreland@utech.edu.jm
Bowen Akeem, Mr
Akeem.Bowen@utech.edu.jm
Navigation